Antony Beck - President

"It's all about meeting the needs of our clients, maintaining a premier horse farm and turning out a product in the tradition of the great Thoroughbreds at Gainesway."


Dating back to his family's initial foray into the business when he was a child, Antony Beck has had a lifelong passion for Thoroughbreds. Although his earliest involvement began in South Africa and in England, these days Antony's focus is very much in Central Kentucky. At Gainesway, he has the final word on selection of stallions for the farm, determination of matings for the Gainesway mares, and the placement and purchase of horses at auction. Antony is a keen student of successful pedigrees and bloodstock markets, but he knows all things begin 'at the farm.' Antony works closely with the Gainesway staff to ensure the foals and yearlings embark on the best possible path, whether that path leads directly to the racetrack or through a sale. Among the many recent achievements that Antony finds the most rewarding is returning homebreds to the stallion barn - including champion Orientate and Grade 1 winner Afleet Express - the ultimate "home run" to which all breeders aspire. Antony, his wife Angela, and their children make their home in Lexington on Gainesway Farm.

Neil Howard

General Manager

neil.howard@gainesway.com

Michael Hernon

Director of Sales

michael.hernon@gainesway.com

Brian Graves

Director of Public Sales

brian.graves@gainesway.com

Carl Buckler

Stallion Manager

 

Johnny Slugantz

Broodmare Manager

Sherri Ivanovich

Yearling Manager

sherri.ivanovich@gainesway.com

Lester Rogers

Asst. Yearling Manager

lesterdrogers@aol.com

Annette Covault

Administrative Assistant

annette.covault@gainesway.com

Teresa Pence

Administrative Assistant

teresa.pence@gainesway.com

Marilyn Brashear

Receptionist

Amy Parker

Financial Manager

amy.parker@gainesway.com

Teresa Chandler

Accounts Payable

teresa.chandler@gainesway.com

Bethany Hagan

Administrative Assistant

bethany.hagan@gainesway.com

Kathleen Turner

Personal Assistant to Antony Beck

kathleen.turner@gainesway.com

Kyndra Bandy

Sales & Syndicate Accounting

kyndra.bandy@gainesway.com

Ryan Martin

Director of Horticulture